List of ministers and their departments in India 2014

Swearing-in ceremony of NDA government

Dear readers, list of ministers and their departments in India 2014 is asked frequently in IBPS PO exam during all session. We are presenting you the ministers and their departments in Modi’s government.

  1. Rajnath Singh – Home Minister
  2. Sushma Swaraj – Ministry of External Affairs
  3. Arun Jaitley – Finance Minister & Defence Minister
  4. Venkaiah Naidu – Urban Development Minister
  5. Nitin Gadkari – Surface Transport Minister & Shipping Minister
  6. D.V. Sadanand Gowda – Railway Minister
  7. Uma Bharati – Water Resources and Ganga Minister
  8. Najma Heptullah – Ministry of Minorities
  9. Gopinath Munde – Rural Development, Panchayat and Water Resources – *Gopinath Munde passed away on 3rd June 2014 following a road accident in Delhi. Nitin Gadkari is handling this ministry till new minister is announced. 
  10. Ramvilas Paswan – Food & Civil Supplies Minister
  11. Kalraj Mishra – Small Industries and Micro Industries
  12. Maneka Gandhi – Women and Child Development Minister
  13. Ananth Kumar – Parliamentary Affairs Minister; Chemical and Fertilizers Minister
  14. Pasupati Ashok Gajapati Raju – Civil Aviation
  15. Anant Geete – Heavy Industries and Public Sector
  16. Harsimrat Kaur Badal – Food Processing Industries
  17. Narendra Singh Tomar – Mines, Steel and Labour
  18. Jaul Oram – Minister for Tribal Affairs
  19. Radha Mohan Singh – Agriculture Minister
  20. Thawar Chand Gehlot – Social Justice and Empowerment
  21. Smriti Irani – Human Resource Development (HRD) Minister
  22. Harsh Vardhan – Health and Family Welfare Minister
  23. Ravi Shankar Prasad – Law and Justice Minister, IT Minister