What is NRA CET (Common Eligibility Test)?

What is NRA CET

Let’s understand What is NRA CET (National Recruitment Agency Common Eligibility Test). Common Eligibility Test is a National level exam to be conducted by National Recruitment Agency (NRA) to shortlist candidates for Group B and C (non-technical) posts in the country.


What shall be the mode of Exam?

The exam shall be conducted online only.

What is the validity of Score of NRA CET?

The score shall be valid for 3 years.

What will be the frequency of NRA CET exam?

The exam shall be conducted twice a year.

What will be the language of exam?

The exam shall be conducted in 12 languages

Which exams will be subsumed into NRA CET?

The following exams are proposed to be subsumed into CET:

  • Staff Selection Commission (SSC)
  • Railway Recruitment Board (RRB)
  • Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)

The exam shall be conducted for Group B and Group C non-technical posts only.

How many exam centers will be set up?

Every district of the country shall have at least one exam center. There can be multiple exam centers depending upon the number of candidates appearing for the exam.

Whether the exam will be conducted in Phases like SSC, IBPS?

Initially the exam will be conducted as single prelims exam for all IBPS, SSC, and RRB posts. Based on the cut-off, each organisation shall select the candidate for further selection process.

Whether the exam will be same for all level of Posts?

No, the exam will be conducted separately for following levels:

  • Graduates
  • Higher Secondary (12th pass)
  • Matriculate (10th Pass)

How many attempts will be allowed in NRA CET?

There will be no restrictions on number of attempts for Common Eligibility Test (CET).

What will be syllabus of exam?

The Syllabus and pattern of exam shall be same for everyone. Thus, candidate do not have to bear the burden of preparing for each exam separately.

NRA CET Study Material